Archive for August 24th, 2015

One tournament, three hands

August 24, 2015

By Matthew E. Milliken
MEMwrites.wordpress.com
Aug. 24, 2015

Author’s note: This will be my last poker post for a while, honest! MEM

The story of a tournament in three hands.

I.

The tournament began with three tables before expanding to four as a few late-comers trickled in. We’ve shrunk down to three.

I started the tournament at this table, took what I considered to be a bad beat, and moved to the expanded table. That was full of some wild action, and I initially cursed myself for letting myself be seated with some unpredictable players.

Still, I survived. When Scooty, the tournament director, broke up the fourth table, I quickly claimed my original seat at the table where I’d begun.

Read the rest of this entry »