A note to readers

September 10, 2015

By Matthew E. Milliken
MEMwrites.wordpress.com
Sept. 10, 2015

Well, it’s happened. My six-year-old MacBook Pro gave up the ghost, and this time it’s for good. That’s mainly because I will not pay anything to get the computer fixed, and I won’t even bother to bring it into the Apple Store to see what’s wrong. 

I had a blog post about the film Memento nearly finished when the machine started going haywire. It took me a while to realize that there was a serious malfunction going on, as opposed to a small difficulty connecting with the local wireless network. I now believe that the hard drive is shot. 

Today, I connected my Internet router to my circa-2005 iMac with an Ethernet cable and tried to log onto WordPress. I couldn’t do so because the keyboard’s A key does not work.

The upshot is that I’m going to select and order a new laptop computer this weekend. Hopefully, I will have it in hand by Wednesday or so next week. Until then, the blog will be either dark or featuring only short posts. 

Leave a Reply

